Thoughts on internet dating 24 hours in

Holy shit!  So, I posted on Fetlife asking about how people meet new partners without putting up photos and then set up and OKCupid account with a cryptic picture last night.  It’s true what one of my poly friends said: “This is a woman’s market”.  I’ve had a lot of people message me.  I’ve had some interesting and amazing conversations with some intriguing men.  I’m excited about this new adventure.  I’m also quite overwhelmed.  But it’s going to be good.  I have more well thought out drafts of posts in the works, but my ability to write and reflect is minimal right now.  What an amazing life this is. Stay tuned.

 

 

Author: Polyagony or Polyamory

In August 2016, after 10 years of being "happily" married, my husband and I decided to embark on a life embracing polyamory. This blog is about that adventure. It's a place for me to let out my thoughts and emotions, as we discover the good and the bad of the life we have chosen. Several months later, the path we have chosen has led us down different paths, farther and farther away from each other, but no less of an adventure. If anything interests you, I'd love your comments and feedback. Discussion and differing opinions are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

